Ascend A-list Awards

May 28, 2020 | 7pm-8pm ET | Virtual Gala

Bootstrap Example

2020 A-listers

Icon Award Recipient & Keynote Speaker

Hon. Elaine L. Chao

U.S. Secretary of Transportation & Co-Chair for the White House Initiative on Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders

Joyce Chang

Chair of Global Research, JP Morgan

Anla Cheng

Founder & CEO, SupChina & Philanthropist

Martina Cheung

President, S&P Global Market Intelligence

Farooq Kathwari

President, Chairman & CEO, Ethan Allen Interiors, Inc.

Shailesh Kotwal

Vice Chairman, Payment Services, U.S. Bank

Senthil Kumar

Senior Executive VP & CRO, BNY Mellon

Bo Young Lee

CDO, Uber

Nelson Lin

VP of IT Services & CIO, Konica Minolta

Hidemoto Mizuhara

President & CEO, Mitsubishi Corporation (Americas)

Jay Persaud

Vice Chairman, Risk Management, EY

DK Sinha

President, North America, Cognizant

Raghu Sundaram

Dean, Leonard N. Stern School of Business, New York University

Ken Tanji

CFO, Prudential

Osamu Watanabe

General Counsel, Moelis

John Young

Chief Business Officer, Pfizer

Pioneer A-listers

Allen Boston


Yie-Hsin Hung

New York Life Investment Management

Ananda Kanapathy


Siddharth Kaul

Novartis Pharmaceuticals

Indra Nooyi

Former CEO of PepsiCo

Norman C.T. Liu

GE Capital Aviation Svcs

Anil Matai


Seong Ohm

Sam's Club

Washington SyCip

The SGV Group

Kelvin Tran

TD Bank Group

S. Shariq Yosufzai

Chevron Corporation

Alice Young

Kaye Scholer, LLP